Best of 2022 – Eyeshadow, Mascara, and Brows!

Hey y’all! For part three of my Favorites series, I am going to be talking about my favorites in the eye makeup categories, including eyeshadow, mascara, eyeliner, and brows. This has been so fun to put together, so I hope you enjoy!

Eyeshadow

ColourPop

I love ColourPop eyeshadow, and it was definitely my most used this year. Their formula is just so good, their prices can’t be beat, and they are incredibly creative with their packaging, marketing, and collaborations. I’m going to list my favorites that I own and use!

So Jaded

It’s a Mood

Rock Candy

Avatar the Last Airbender

Sweet as Can Bee

Malibu Barbie

What Dreams Are Made Of

PowerPuff Girls

East High

Honorable Mention: Fade Into Hue, Sweet Talk, Wild Nothing, Stone Cold Fox, Making Mauves, Sprinkle a Little Magic

I used plenty of other palettes too that aren’t ColourPop! Here are some of the best:

-Anastasia Beverly Hills Nouveau Eyeshadow Palette

-Laura Lee Los Angeles Nudie Patootie and Nudie 2

-Tati Beauty Vol. 1 Eyeshadow palette

Honorable Mentions: ABH x Jackie Aina, ABH x Carli Bybel, Natasha Denona Biba

Mascara

These are all fairly similar, so I won’t go into much detail, but these are all my favorite mascaras! I tend to like ones that are volumizing, not too clumpy, and hold a curl.

One/Size Fantasize Lifting and Lengthening Mascara

-Covergirl Exhibitionist Mascara

Benefit Cosmetics BADgal BANG! Volumizing Mascara

Essence Lash Princess False Lash Effect Mascara

Honorable Mentions: Chanel Volume De Chanel, L’Oreal Lash Paradise, Too Faced Better Than Sex

Eyeliner

Rare Beauty Perfect Strokes Matte Liquid Liner

This is the best eyeliner I’ve tried hands down. Specifically, it’s a liquid liner with a brush tip, and it is so easy to use. The color is matte and very pigmented, and I’ve had the same liner for a couple years, using it pretty regularly, and it still has plenty of product.

Brow Products

These are my go-to’s for my brows! I like to use a medium dark brown or taupe in all of them. I start with shaping my brows with the pencil, then I fill in some strokes with the pen, and then I finish off with the gel to keep them in place! I use these pretty much every day.

Benefit Cosmetics Gimme Brow+ Tinted Volumizing Eyebrow Gel

Benefit Cosmetics Goof Proof Waterproof Easy Shape & Fill Eyebrow Pencil

NYX Lift & Snatch Brow Tint Pen Waterproof Eyebrow Pen

So there you have it! Those are my favorite eye makeup products from 2022! There were a lot of great contenders, but these were definitely my most used. What were some of your favorites?? Let me know in the comments! I’m going to have one more post to come for my favorites, that’s all about lip products, so keep an eye out! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

One Comment

Leave a comment