ColourPop Heart Blushes!

Hey y’all! I wrote this post a few weeks ago and completely forgot to post it lol! But I wanted to feature some adorable blushes I picked up from ColourPop on my blog, because they’re just too cute to handle! The heart-shaped component wasn’t their original idea, but since they’re my favorite brand and their products are so affordable, I really wanted to get some! So when they launched 6 shades for Valentine’s Day, I bought all 6! I couldn’t help myself 🙂 

The whole Valentine’s Day collection was adorable, so here are some pictures from their site:

These blushes are Pressed Powder blushes with buildable, long-wearing pigmentation. I believe they’re all sold out, but they launch things so often that I’m sure they’ll come back at some point. The packing is super cute, with soft-matte components that are color-matched to the shade of the blush. One shade, Kiss ‘N Tell, is in white packaging, and I believe that was done because it is a returning shade that had previously been launched. 

Here are the names and shade descriptions!

Kiss ‘N Tell – mid-tone warm nude

Flirt Alert – dusty mauve

Let’s Dance – warm peachy pink

Text Me – hot pink

4ever Yours – warm coral red

Baby Cakes – rich magenta

And here are some swatches! 

I love this collection of shades, buase it’s half warmer tones, half cooler tones, and all of these shades are extremely wearable. I love some experimental shades every now and then, but obviously when blushes are more typical, neutral shades, I am way more likely to reach for them.

My only complaint is that the ColourPop blush formula isn’t my top favorite out there. I think they’re good, and especially for the price. They are buildable, but that means you have to work with them a little bit, starting very lightly, gradually applying a few coats, and blending a ton. I’m generally willing to do this, but it can take some time, and you accidentally over-apply pretty easily. Just a minor note for anyone looking to purchase these. 

Here are some pics of the shade I use the most (Let’s Dance):

I don’t regret buying them at all though! I have always wanted these from ColourPop, and I love the shades they launched this time around. And they’re just in time for Valentine’s Day, which is one of my favorite holidays! I don’t know when these will be back in stock, but I really wanted to highlight them around Valentine’s Day since they’re just so adorable and a perfect addition to my collection! 

So there you have it! Let me know what your favorite blush formulas are! Thank you for stopping by to read my post 🙂

Leave a comment