Mac Art Library: Nude Model Palette Review + Swatches

Hey y’all! This post is a bit different from my normal reviews, I know… I usually stay in the drugstore range of products because I’m a broke college gal, but for this post I’m pushing a bit outside of that. Not like Natasha Denona far though, don’t worry! I am going to be reviewing the Mac Nude Model eyeshadow palette! I got this palette a few weeks ago, and at first glance I was a bit worried because it looks so neutral, and frankly a bit basic. But I really wanted to try the formula and everything, so I gave it a few tries. I will be giving my overall thoughts in this review, and adding a few pictures! Enjoy 🙂

 

 

vD4Z9bAfRzaXwFCK4TUGCQ

So for an overview of the palette, it’s a 12 shade eyeshadow palette that is part of their Art Library range, and it’s $48. I think this is meant for makeup artists, or it’s branded towards them, but I think this palette is good for literally any makeup user. It has 7 mattes which are incredible quality. Though they are very neutral, each one is very pigmented and adds something unique to an eye look. The mattes impressed me the most honestly. Then there is 1 shimmer and 4 foiled shades. The foils are so gorgeous! They are in the realm of what you’d expect from neutral shimmers shades, but each one is special and hard to find dupes for in my collection. The formula is a bit dryer than some other eyeshadows I use, but they blend so well, and the shimmers are stunning. 

kgASfeU+S36P50WuOwbNXg

Z0exMvBERbqb+M3pw%asCw

d7vULtJ7TS27gbaOtVn5lg

I would give this palette probably an 8.5/10! I have been using it a lot, and I think it’s worth the price. I also really love the packaging, which you can see has a huge mirror. It is really easy to travel with! If you’re in the market for a solid neutral palette, this one is a solid contender, and a medium price range. It’s not like my all time favorite palette, but it’s definitely in the top 10. 

Here’s a link to the palette on the Mac website:

https://www.maccosmetics.com/product/13835/64835/products/makeup/eyes/eye-palettes-kits/art-library-nude-model

Here are a few looks I created with the palette! (yes these are repeat selfies lol)

 

 

So there you have it! There isn’t much to say about this palette besides that it is amazing quality and a solid neutral shade range. I really enjoy using it, and I have no complaints about the formula! Let me know if y’all have tried this, and what you think of it! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

3 Comments

Leave a comment